25 Year Retirement Signed!

On 8/30/2016, Governor Markell officially signed Delaware House Bill 363 into law. Sponsored by Representatives: Larry Mitchell, Ruth Briggs King, Pete Schwartzkopf, Tim Dukes, Valorie Longhurst, Trey Paradee, Danny Short, and Dave Wilson, as well as Senators Bob Marshall, Bruce Ennis, Ernie Lopez, and Bryan Townsend; House Bill 363 gives Delaware Probation and Parole officers the ability to retire at 25 years without penalty. The bill was steered through the process by FOP President Fred Calhoun, who was instrumental in it's passage. 

This bill also benefited fellow FOP Lodges from DNREC, Capital Police, and Delaware Fire Marshalls.